Conner S Eagle Project

This is Conner S and I am planning my Eagle Scout Project and am looking for participants on April 9th and 16th. This project will benefit Lincoln College Preperatory Academy (High School) near downtown Kansas City MO.  We will collect gently used couches and comforable chairs for a legacy room.  This room is where students gather after school to discuss social issues and just hang out.  The room was set aside as a legacy room in honor of my cousin Clay M who was killed in a car accident and was a graduate of Lincoln.

My project will consist of 2 phases:

Phase I – April 9th:

Meet at my house

One crew handing out flyers throughout Nodingham Neighborhood to collect the furnature

Another crew will construct bulletin boards for students to post art work or poetry
Need 8-10 scouts and 3 to 4 adults as drivers

Phase II – April 16th

Collect the furnature

Deliver furnature and hang bulletin boards at Lincoln High School
Need 6 to 8 scouts and 2 adults to drive

Please contact me with questions and let me know if you can help on one or both days
send sign up by day by sending an email to cas0799@gmail.com

Thank you

About JoshR

Youth Webmaster of Troop 122
This entry was posted in Latest News Troop 122. Bookmark the permalink.