Joaquin Eagle Scout Project

Who: Joaquin J.

What: Eagle Scout Project

Location: 5729 Parrallel Kansas City KS 66104

When: 8:00AM to aprox. 4:00PM on Saturday June 27th!

Hello everyone!

My name is Joaquin; I am a Life Scout in Troop 122 and would really appreciate it if you all could come down and help with my Eagle Project. A brief rundown of my project is we will be insulating the basement of a home that was provided by the Community Housing of Wyandotte County. The mission statement of this nonprofit organization is to provide lower income families a home. These homes are made with a very basic design so extra, but extremely vital components such as insulation are typically disregarded during construction.

Everyone will meet at my house (11555 Hemlock St Overland Park, KS 66210) at approximately 8:00AM, and then we will organize transportation to the site of the project while enjoying a hardy breakfast of donuts and juice. We will all travel together via carpooling so please email me if you are an adult who is capable of providing transportation for the scouts. I expect that this project will not go much longer than 4:00PM. Please wear older clothing and gloves because the foam sealant we will be using is very onerous in removal from clothing and skin. Lunch will also be provided for the scouts and adults.

If you have any question or can RSVP please use the email below to contact me:

Email: joaquinjimenez2009@gmail.com

See you there scouts!

About JoshR

Youth Webmaster of Troop 122
This entry was posted in Latest News Troop 122. Bookmark the permalink.