Tamegonit Lodge – Vigil Honor Members Selected

Tamegonit Lodge has selected three members of our Troop 122 to be recognized as Vigil Honor members: scouts Clay K and Joe B as well as committee member Jeff Cochran.

The Vigil Honor is the highest honor that the Order of the Arrow can bestow upon its members.  The recognition is reserved “for those Arrowmen who, by reason of exceptional service, personal effort, and unselfish interest, have made distinguished contributions beyond the immediate responsibilities of their position of office.”  Said another way: these 3 members of Troop 122 have provided epic leadership and sacrifice above and beyond that would be expected of the top leaders in OA.  Less than one-percent of the lodge’s 4000-plus members are selected for this honor.

Be sure to congratulate these gentlemen as well as our OA Chapter Adviser Jim Bush for his leadership!

About Boy Scouts Troop 122 Overland Park Ks

www.Troop122opks.org, BSA Troop 122 Overland Park, Kansas, Boy Scouts of America
This entry was posted in Latest News Troop 122. Bookmark the permalink.