Kellen M Eagle Scout Project

Troop 122 – I need your help!!  My Eagle Project is this Sunday April 1, immediately following the Campout.  Please plan to meet at my house at about 12:30pm.  My family will have lunch for everyone, then we will start the Project at 1:00pm.

Saturday April 7, 11:45am  picking up the donations and taking them to the Hope Lodge.

My Project benefits the American Cancer Society’s Hope Lodge of Kansas City.  We will be passing out collection bags to 1000 houses in my neighborhood.  We will be asking for donations of kitchen items, then we will pick them up the following Saturday and deliver them to the Hope Lodge.  We will also organize and label the kitchen areas.  The Hope Lodge provides free housing to cancer patients traveling to Kansas City for treatment, in an effort to ease the financial and emotional burdens of cancer.

PS: Adults we need drivers too.

Thank you for helping.

About Boy Scouts Troop 122 Overland Park Ks

www.Troop122opks.org, BSA Troop 122 Overland Park, Kansas, Boy Scouts of America
This entry was posted in Eagle Scout Project Troop 122. Bookmark the permalink.